Integration Steering Committee

Integration Steering Committee

Following the presentation of the final report prepared by the Citizen’s Advisory Group, both the San Juan Fire District 3 Board of Commissioners and the San Juan County Public Hospital District No. 1 Board of Commissioners have approved the formation of a Steering Committee to begin the process of working out the details of a possible integration of EMS and Fire Services.  That committee is composed of the following:

Interim EMS Chief, Karl Kuetzing

Fire Chief, Norvin Collins

Town of Friday Harbor Administrator, Duncan Wilson,

San Juan County Public Hospital District No. 1 Commissioner, Rebecca Smith

San Juan County Fire District 3 Commissioner, Frank Cardinale


Nathan Butler, Public Hospital District Executive Assistant will provide administrative support.

Meetings will be open to the public and meeting reports will also be made available.

Please go to for further information, meeting times and updates.